PDA

View Full Version : What Do You Do?

Nevin
10-06-2017, 10:18 AM
So I'm still new here and learning/meeting people, and conversation in chat has made me curious.

What do you do outside of Althanas? Obviously you don't have to share if you think it's creepy to ask, but I mean both your job (if you have one) or your down time stuff like a podcast, YouTube channel, or Twitch channel, or make music, or what have you.

Philomel
10-06-2017, 10:25 AM
I have just stopped working for the bank. I'm now doing a master's to train to be a librarian. I have a part time job as a board game demonstrator. Hobbies wise I have this site, and I am am trying to write a book. I also draw and write poetry, and have an RPG group. I live with my husband and my two rabbits.

Child Detective
10-06-2017, 11:23 AM
I work at Walmart and I watch anime and read Fanfiction.

Revenant
10-06-2017, 12:46 PM
I work 12-hour shifts at an emergency response center. I have a wife, two children, and two dogs. My hobbies include woodworking, brewing beer, and I just got into making hot sauces. Games-wise I play a variety of rpgs, have a huge collection of board games, and several large armies for Warhammer 40,000 built and painted (go Tyranids). I also play a variety of video games and read a lot, though my reading is mostly done through audiobooks nowadays if that counts.

redford
10-06-2017, 12:59 PM
I go to school mostly right now, play videogaemz in my spare time, I've been trying to get healthy lately. I sleep when I get the time.

Briarheart
10-06-2017, 12:59 PM
I do the midday shift on a Top 40 radio station. When I'm not on the air, I voice and produce commercials and imaging (think the stuff that goes between the songs).

As far as my hobbies go, I play MTG with a few friends a couple nights a week. Commander, mainly. I spend a lot of time reading, playing video games, and taking small weekend road trips around the Midwest.

Nevin
10-06-2017, 01:10 PM