PDA

View Full Version : A little bit of shopping.

Squ
01-23-08, 10:21 AM
(I'm new at the bazaar, so please bear with me if I make a mistake).

Teefa entered the tailor and leatherworker's store through the open doorway. Cloth was nicely stacked on one of the counters, as well as balls of wool, neatly put together in a basket. On the wall, various types of hide were displayed.

Seeing someone behind the counter, Teefa curtsied and politely introduced herself before asking what she wanted.

"Um, I was hoping if you could help me, I have a list of items I would like to purchase."

Moonlit Raven
01-23-08, 08:03 PM
Erin looked up from the bit of lace she was making, her bright blue eyes wrinkled at the corners as she smiled at the young woman.

"Hello there love. I'm Erin, what can I do for you? Truth and honesty I'm right glad you can in. Lace work make's my eyes ache. More often than not I turn out a pretty knot than a lovely pattern." Erin chuckled as she laid the lace aside, carefully laying the pegs holding individual threads down so they would not twist and tangle. Wiggling her cramped fingers she rounded the counter.

"Now then, how about a nice cup of tea while you tell me what it is you need to purchase?" Before the younger woman had a change to respond Erin hurried off, easily avoiding objects despite her matronly form.

No problem, if you need help with anything just yell or send me a PM. I'll be happy to give you a hand. ^_^

Squ
01-24-08, 05:10 AM
(Thank you, I appreciate it ^^)

Teefa was very happy that the woman’s response was warm and friendly and it made her feel more comfortable. Upon being offered a cup of tea, she smiled and gave a slight nod.

“Ah, tea sounds lovely, thank you.”