PDA

View Full Version : Mistakenly Tagged <<solo>>

A Nony Mouse
03-09-08, 11:15 AM
This is my first attempt at a quest and is meant to be an introductory thread. This quest ties together my character's history and the quest he is about to embark on with Hana. More will be posted shortly, feel free to PM me with comments or concerns. Thanks!

Cage Match

Travis’ jab missed again as his opponent ducked out of the way at the last second. He winced as his knuckles scraped against the delyn cage surrounding the fight arena and momentarily lost his concentration. Turning to face his opponent too late, Travis Kiltias took a hit to his cheek that sent him reeling. Focus, he chastised himself as his opponent squared off again. He blocked a second blow aimed at his head and returned with a punishing hit to his opponent’s stomach. The other man doubled over in pain and Travis rained punch after punch on his exposed back. It didn’t take long for the man to drop to his knees and the fight quickly devolved into a wrestling match. The crowd which had gathered to watch the fight at The Zirnden booed as the two fighters locked one another in a standstill. Sighing, because his pay was based on the fans’ reactions, Travis pulled away to get a better target. His foe didn’t waste the opening; Travis was rewarded for his efforts by a blow to the jaw. Although the world was spinning slightly, Travis stood and backed away from his opponent.