PDA

View Full Version : First off, an apology.

Seth_Rahl
05-31-08, 08:04 PM
To those I simply left without a word in these huge, seemingly epic quests. I am sorry. It may not count for much, but its all I can give.

I needed those months off. I've been trying to write better, refine my style with things outside of Althanas, and get out of my writer's slump that has been plaguing me like it seems to have plagued Letho. Damn, i'll miss him. But anyways, I am back.

Its been too long, and I notice that several of you just submitted the quests as they were or went on without me, which is completely fine. Thank you. But what shocked me was that I hit level 1 without even knowing...so I have a lot of catching up to do.

I'll be blatantly honest: In my opinion, i'm a crappy writer with a dull character right now, so I'm going to be pulling out all the stops on fixing things with Ifrit. I don't want this huge, overpowered anime-style demon: that may have been my "vision" in the past, but people mature, and so have I.

I promise that if anything comes up like before hand, I won't just ditch without saying anything. But all in all, I've come back to Althanas, for a third time. Hopefully, the third time's the charm. Right?

(And thanks to Winterhair for letting me know. :) Otherwise I might still be sitting around twiddling my thumbs.)

Call me J
05-31-08, 08:17 PM
I'll be blatantly honest: In my opinion, i'm a crappy writer with a dull character right now, so I'm going to be pulling out all the stops on fixing things with Ifrit. I don't want this huge, overpowered anime-style demon: that may have been my "vision" in the past, but people mature, and so have I.

You'll have to do better than that if you're trying to execute a throw.

Calx Vir
05-31-08, 08:21 PM
Welcome back, friend.

I am glad you have decided to come back, just as I have.

Melancor
05-31-08, 08:32 PM
I was wondering about all these people that left, well, welcome back.

Seth_Rahl
05-31-08, 08:34 PM