PDA

View Full Version : First impressions are everything.

ThatFacelessMan
09-13-08, 12:14 AM
"You've got to get that first impression right, or no one will ever take you seriously. You've got to be firm. You've got to be calm. But all the while, you can't be too aloof. You've got to do it, more than anything, right."

---

Okay, so screw that, I'll just tell you how it is. As you can see, I don't have a "name" per se, merely a vague description of my existence. And that's probably all you'll ever know about me~

Naw, just kiddin'.

I'm sixteen. I like to say I am a fairly skilled writer. I've been writing for years now, hell, all my life pretty much, I've got an active imagination so I'm always jotting down various story-lines and character ideas. I've even written a few books. They're not published but...okay, yeah. I'm a lazy bastard.

This past year I've recently moved my writing to the internet, and found it rather addicting. I've been kicking around here and there, not really sticking in one place. I've lurked around Animeleague, Giveupalready...well, actually, I think those are the only two.

Anyways. I believe this will do for an intro.

I hope.

In the meantime, I'ma go back to sorting out my character. /random muttering

---

P.S. Which brings me to a question I had about the characters. Dunno if this should go in some other section, but what the hell, I'm here and thinking about it, so might as well. I come to the conclusion that every user here roleplays just one character, given how the FAQ was set up, and the "Character Profile" section of the UserCP is...Does this mean I am limited to playing with one character, and ultimately using that as my internet persona, or am I allowed to roleplay many characters on this single account, and create them on this account, for that matter.

...so, yeah.

~FIN~ (maybe)

Destrudo
09-13-08, 12:22 AM