PDA

View Full Version : Question Althanas

Viola Conda
11-29-08, 11:15 PM
This is going to be strictly a disclosed confidential no names topic, but I have a general question for you, the people of this site.

I for one am a new Mod, a mod of the bazaar, a job I currently enjoy. But like you all out there I enjoy it because I can RP and write. As a fellow writer I find it very exciting to finish a quest or solo. My blood is pumped and my mind wanders with how I'll do to the point it drives me crazy.

But you see, I learned as a mod that the judging mafia is only so many people, and you, the great writer's who frequent this site and post, have lot's of amazing written stories and ideas, all of which deserve to be judged in an exponential amount of time. Yet as I said earlier, that just can't happen as we are so limited in the man power we have.

I know personally it bothers me to wait for a quest to be judged longer than two weeks, and there was a point my solo's were being judged within a week. I learned that was thanks to a mystery judge who helped out the mod force with judging.

This masked marvel of judging has been very good about helping us out, but wishes to not be a part of the staff for personal reasons that I promise not even I know of. But because this mystery judge will not be a part of the staff, they have been asked to stop judging.

I say this isn't fair. To me, a person who like you eagerly awaits to be judged, I think this is wrong. If someone with previous experience as a judge of this very site wishes to judge a quest, but remain hidden from the mass than who are we to say no to such help?

Again, this is nothing against the hard workers of the judge force, but if we can lighten their load with a judge so each quest isn't blitzed through just to get to the next then I think we shouldn't turn this opportunity down.