PDA

View Full Version : Allow me to introduce myself...

Arien
01-05-09, 12:00 PM
My name is Arien (I couldn't think of any other name at the time, lol). I've never been to Althanas before, this is my first visit to this realm. I received an email from Eric Martindale at Roleplay Gateway that said I was invited here for the Grand Tournament or something (I'm not sure, I rarely check my emails, lol). Any way, since this is my first visit here to Althanas then it seems only right that I should introduce myself properly.

I am a veteran roleplayer, as they call it nowadays. I have been actively involved in textbased on-line roleplaying and textual combat for over a decade in real-time. Over the past ten years, I have experienced a great deal of wisdom in the RPG universe. I have made many friends over the years, and many enemies (actually, today I have neither, lol). I feel like an old man compared to some of the younger, newer roleplayers of this generation. I am twenty-four-years-old, and still have the spirit of a noob (lol).

Seriously though, with every passing year it becomes harder and harder to think of a proper introduction. I'm not sure I know the right words to say for such an occassion as this. Althanas is all very new to me, but hopefully with time I will learn to fit in as I've had to do in the past at Roleplay Gateway, and so on. I look forward to meeting all of you, and perhaps learning new things with all of you togather as we share and exchange paths. I can't really think of anything else to say at this time, so I'll just end it here. Good luck and have a nice day... Arien ^_^

P.S. - Feel free to ask me any questions.

BlackAndBlueEyes
01-05-09, 12:03 PM
That was quite some introduction.

Grittings and welcome to Althanas nonetheless!

Here's hoping that you find something you like here and stick around for a while.

Ataraxis
01-05-09, 12:47 PM
Glad to have you around with us, Arien!