PDA

View Full Version : Please allow me to introduce myself...

The Mathemagician
02-09-09, 09:58 AM
Hello to all,

I'm Patrick. I'm a college freshman majoring in economics, political science, or possibly history (or some combination of all three.) I've been roleplaying for about six years now. Starting, yes, on Neopets, I am ashamed to say. Hopefully my writing has come quite a ways since then! Since those days, I have been a member of various different forums. I've started my own board, and I was GM at another for a period of a few months. I write prolifically in the genres of science fiction and fantasy (and sometimes both at once.)

My favorite movie is Fight Club, my favorite TV Show is The Colbert Report, my favorite book is Good Omens by Terry Pratchett (who happens to be my favorite author) and my favorite type of sentence is a run on!

In any case, this is an extraordinary site from what I have seen so far. The rubric system is very compelling to me, the setting is interesting but still open enough to allow for creativity...and quality of rping matters more than post counts! Yippee! It seems like a great place. Already I have posted my character here (http://www.althanas.com/world/showthread.php?t=18476). I plan on hanging out here for a while, so I thought I would introduce myself OOC. If anyone wants an rp some time...hit me up! ;)

It's nice to meet you all!

BlackAndBlueEyes
02-09-09, 10:12 AM
Grittings and welcome, Patrick!

Alydia Ettermire
02-09-09, 10:13 AM
Hi and welcome to Althanas. Keep your hands and feet inside the ride at all times or they're likely to vanish, if you get my meaning. If you have questions, hit up those people with Bold or Italic names, because those are the people that run the place and part of their job is answering questions for new people, confused people, or people just too lazy to read the information threads.