PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

Cordelia
05-10-09, 08:47 AM
Hey there. Just dropping in to introduce myself and, hopefully, to get to know a few of you. I'm relatively new to the whole play-by-post thing, but I've been writing creatively for awhile. In fact, I'm hoping to use this site to get me back in the habit of churning out work on a regular basis.

That said, I'm in the process of working on a solo to describe how, exactly, Cordelia goes from humble circus stagehand to adventurer par excellence. I'm also interested in getting involved in a thread with other writers, if anyone has something going on.

I look forward to writing with you!

Arawn
05-10-09, 09:00 AM
It's nice to meet you.

I'm only just getting back into the swing of things myself, but I look forward to seeing your writing on the forums. This is really a great place for creative expression. I'd hope to join you in a thread when I've got my mojo back.

Irene
05-10-09, 09:12 AM
Welcome, hit me up for a thread anytime, I promise not to bite, hard, often. Of course, I'm in the middle of so many, that I might actually have you wait awhile, before I'm open to RP.

meanwhile, The Recruiting Forum (http://www.althanas.com/world/forumdisplay.php?f=170) is the place to go to look to join someone else's thread, or maybe advertise your own.

Questions, comments? feel free to ask them here in your intro thread. Private concerns you wish to share only with staff? Italicized usernames are Mods, and Bolded usernamess are admins, with Serilliant being uncontested king of the site. Feel free to pester them anytime, day or night.

They also have this neat little blue graphic at the bottom of their side panel, you know, where the avvy's go. It says whether their Mod or Admin. No blue graphic? Just a regular user, but some users are pretty darn helpful.

Witchblade
05-10-09, 09:58 AM
aww, but being bitten is the best part. ;)

Welcome to Althanas!