PDA

View Full Version : Bark at the moon Reveiw

Fenrir
11-22-10, 07:50 PM
Hi,
I'm new to writing this character, and I'm not sure how I'm doing writing a wolf. Could people give my really short first post a skim and tell me how I'm doing grammatically and such?

Here's a link:
http://althanas.com/world/showthread.php?p=175907#post175907

Lord Anglekos
11-22-10, 08:26 PM
Just so you know, there's a writer's workshop Judging option for things such as these. But, I'll help you out, seeing as you asked so nicely.

"The earth rumbled, as if the gods themselves were angry with the earth. Te mountains cracked, and a series of tunnels that were once previously sealed, were reopened. The cold frigid mountain air sucked into the once sealed tunnels, filling the vast catacombs, Filling it with fresh air."

1) You used "earth" twice in the first sentence. While not exactly a grammatical error, repeating the same word twice or more times in a sentence is generally a bad thing to do unless absolutely necessary.
2) In the second sentence, first word, you spelled "The" as "Te".
3) Second sentence; "...that were once previous sealed, were reopened". No need for a comma there.
4) "..., Filling it with fresh air". Un-capitalize filling.

"These tunnels acted as a funnel, feeding air into one large central chamber. Fresh air flushed in, creating a chaotic vortex. The noise, and fresh air, awoke Fenrir. The long slumbering deity of beasts finally awoke after countless years of sleep.
The wolf, growled snapping his head up. "No jolly I don't want Fish!" He roared angrily."

1) Try using other words for the air than "fresh".
2) I'm going to assume that "jolly" is a person. If so, capitalize the J, and un-capitalize the F in fish.