PDA

View Full Version : Visual Ramblings: Wherein I'll show random stuff

Tinker Kid
10-23-12, 09:17 PM
So, at the behest of Luned, I suppose this is me starting a creative endeavors thread! Mostly I sketch, and they get pretty messy so I doubt I'll share a lottttt... probably? Who knows what'll happen! But I can at least show a few random or more finished things.

I've started using a little wacom but I'm still learning and it seems to take a thousand years to get anything halfway done x_x

Stuff! These are all recent things I made using Sketchbook Pro...

Super sketchy thing I made for here, Raime (though I hadn't named him and didn't know who he was when I drew it). He is still kind of dapper from his big city days, though perhaps a bit impractically dressed for the road.

An old character I really like. An orc raised by humans and later on the streets of an Elven city. Needs a haircut >.>
My most recent art! I finished this today, actually; it's a redrawing of one of the first characters I ever happily drew, who's had a special place in my heart even though I made her for a single day game like 4-5 years ago. Rose - Future fantasy professional demonhunting mage; her guns are magitek which fire enscorcelled bullets she makes. She's SO happy ALL the time, because if you're NOT the demons will eat your SOUL!!! :D:D:D:D
This one... I don't know who this is. Some magical lady, obviously. I wanted to try thick lines, color, and lighting in sketchbook pro, and this is what happened!

I think that's all for now =]

Luned
10-23-12, 09:51 PM
Oh nice, I use Sketchbook Pro too! Usually I do line art in there and then bring it into Photoshop. What tools do you use in SBP? I've only really used the default pencil settings, haven't really experimented with coloring with it yet either.

Btw, that orc is freaking awesome. I'm a little jealous of that hair.

Tinker Kid
10-24-12, 02:26 PM