PDA

View Full Version : Starting a Journey

Good for Nothing Captain
11-09-13, 03:33 PM
So, I just finished a long solo for my character... He's essentially left the Salvaran civil war and is now aimless... I have no idea what to do now... I did a Vignette and entered the league thing, but I am still a newbie when it comes to this sight so I was hoping for some guidance from the veterans.

Silence Sei
11-09-13, 04:23 PM
What do you have in mind?

Good for Nothing Captain
11-09-13, 04:50 PM
well I guess I just don't know how best to explore the world of Althanas or how best to... do stuff? like I want a gun, but I know I need to be a higher level, so I don't really know how best to level... I just... I'm really confused in general... like what to next in general... I guess I'm just confused, are there things in Althanas to do that someone new can just jump into?

Silence Sei
11-09-13, 05:12 PM
Absolutely. There are usually people in the chat that are more than willing to start a thread with you. Power Groups are another good source for pooling people together for some quick quests/battling. If you look into some of them, the Ixian Knights, The Order of the Crimson Hand, Misery Business, Chronicle, or one of the many, many others, I'm sure you'll find a group of people your character would feel right at home having adventures with. Furthermore, a lot of these Power Groups give you an 'Initiation Quest/battle' right off the bat to start your recruitment. Otherwise you can ask around for people who can help you.

That being said, I'd be happy to start a quest/battle with you with either Sei or any number of my alternate accounts.

Good for Nothing Captain
11-09-13, 05:28 PM
Writing a quest with you sounds awesome! I don't really feel comfortable with battles yet cause I have no clue how to do one of those and my character isn't where I want him to be in terms of stats and abilities... How do you wanna do the whole quest thing?

Breaker
11-09-13, 05:52 PM