PDA

View Full Version : Help Me!!!: A Collaborative Project.

Breaker
09-12-06, 07:38 PM
Hello, fellow creative writers.

As well as being an amateur writer, I am an amateur actor/director, currently in my last year of Secondary School. I was looking for a good one act or a good christmas play to do direct this semester, but couldn't find any. So then I thought, why not write one??? And then I thought, oh yeah... I have no ideas for one. That's why.

About that time, I realized that I was currently a member of a forum where a bunch of creative writers spend lots of time. A forum called Althanas!

I'm asking for any help anyone is willing to give on this. If you have an idea for a play about Christmas, post it here. Once there's a good idea or two kicking around, I may ask for additional help in the writing and/or workshopping of this play.

If this actually works out somehow, perhaps we should all agree that the credit goes to Althanas, and if the production breaks even, I'll send some of the proceeds to... Althanas. I know the site used to take donations, so I'm assuming it could still use extra money. Go Althanas!

AdventWings
09-13-06, 04:22 AM
Brainstorming is a good start if you're out of ideas. That or just come p with something completely random and work your way out from there.

Something random, I say?

A play about the garden gnomes on Christmas Eve and how they would react to the holiday.

Just a thought. =P

Kai
09-18-06, 03:25 PM
you could always write something althanas related

imagine, althanas' first christmas ... everyone running around fighting each other over who gets to buy what presant for who and other such nonesense

and than have it all end with everyone getting along and singing christmas carols ... instant hit if ya ask me, cause if not althanas related something long those lines anyway

hamnat
09-29-06, 02:26 PM