PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from a blind writer.

Drumheller
05-25-15, 08:00 AM
As the title of this clearly indicates, I am blind and while that’s not the most important thing about me, just as no one indicator fully defines any individual, it does describe an important aspect of my interactions with this site. I am new to this kind of site, and thus, must not only learn how this kind of site works on the whole, but also how my screen-reader interacts with the software. A double learning process to be sure, but an interesting one; so, aspect errors to occur, as any action conducted for the first time is highly unlikely to be completed flawlessly. Just as a general head’s up about me and my interactions here.

Philomel
05-25-15, 08:10 AM
Awesome.
Lovely to meet you Drumheller. I have a very good friend who is very similar to yourself. She is a great writer and has been blind from birth. I have found, though, that her writing implements and hardware are great for interracting with all sorts of sites and I hope that you will be able to have a great time here.

Where are you from? What sort of thing do you write?
If you have any questions, I am the Head Judge, Philomel, though in real life I am Ailsa.

Ashla
05-25-15, 08:26 AM
Welcome to Awesomenas! It amazes me how you don't let your blindness get in the way of stuff like online and writing. You rock! I hope you have fun on this site, and I look forward to reading your works :)

~ Ashla.

Luned
05-25-15, 09:33 AM
Welcome! And please feel free to ask questions if you get stuck anywhere on the site or need help settling in. Mind if I ask how you found us? Have you tried play-by-post before?

black shadow
05-25-15, 09:45 AM
This will fun! �� welcome to the site! I hope you enjoy your stay here! Every person here you are sure to find to be friendly. If you have any questions just ask. I, Black Shadow, am one of the ROG staff, so if you have any questions about creating your character, I can help.

~Black Shadow~