PDA

View Full Version : Been Through A Breakup?

Cyrus the virus
12-14-06, 02:53 PM
Over 2 and a half years gone for me. Please give advice.

I'm not, like, borderline suicidal or any crap like that. Just give some advice on how to deal with it, please. She's still my friend, but loving her was the biggest piece of my life for a long time.

Zerith
12-14-06, 02:59 PM
Sadly I don't think I can give you any good advice, even though I've had my heart broken numerous times.If I have any advice, it'd be to go out and be active.

What I can say though, is that chances are these next few days/weeks/months are going to be hard. So you'll probably have to remind yourself that you two are just friends.

I feel for you man, and I hope you two manage to keep a good friendship.

The Bard
12-14-06, 03:04 PM
Is there a reason for this break up? I mean I wouldn't leave someone if I went out with them for 2 years

hamnat
12-14-06, 03:11 PM
I wish I was eligible for a breakup...however, I am an amateur psychologist....so, out with the accent.

"Und haow dose dat mek you feeal?"

Cyrus the virus
12-14-06, 03:41 PM
So you'll probably have to remind yourself that you two are just friends.

Yes... I'm doing the worst thing you could possibly do with an ex-lover, too. I had to kiss her goodbye and all that. What really, really sucks is not being able to say I love you when getting off the phone. That's heart-wrenching. Not that I don't love her anymore, but... Yeah. Saying it is pretty ridiculous at this point.

Bard: Yes there was a point. What the hell?

Anyone else been through similar?

The Bard
12-14-06, 03:45 PM
Yes... I'm doing the worst thing you could possibly do with an ex-lover, too. I had to kiss her goodbye and all that. What really, really sucks is not being able to say I love you when getting off the phone. That's heart-wrenching. Not that I don't love her anymore, but... Yeah. Saying it is pretty ridiculous at this point.

Bard: Yes there was a point. What the hell?