PDA

View Full Version : *Warning*

Naphe
01-13-07, 10:09 AM
This is simply just a warning to people that live on the Eastern Coasts of the US/Canada/Mexico.

Just this morning there was an 8.8 earthquake of the Western Coast of Japan, and there is the possible threat of a tsunami that may be heading for those areas. So this is simply a pre-caution or warning to any of those who may live on the immediate or nearby coast lines.

Zook Murnig
01-13-07, 10:13 AM
Tsunamis normally result from earthquakes deep in the ocean, and move towards lands on that side of the globe, not the other. I appreciate the warning, don't get me wrong, but I believe you're mistaken in the areas that need to be warned.

But I'm no expert.

Letho
01-13-07, 10:36 AM
No need to pack your bags yet, ye in the coastal areas. (http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/6258167.stm) Yeah, I think he mixed up the sides of the world a little bit.

Elrundir
01-13-07, 10:50 AM
That's one hell of a tsunami if it's going to come from the west coast of Japan to the east coast of North America. Does it fly? ;)

grim137
01-13-07, 10:55 AM
I think he got east and west mixed up, the tsumani started in the east coast of Japan and since the world is round it is possible for it to move to the wester coasts of North America (just look at a globe).

Naphe
01-13-07, 10:56 AM
They said that it is a high possibility to reach those designated coastlines due the the intensity of the earthquake.

That is the only reason I cared to post it.

Serilliant
01-13-07, 11:18 AM
"The national meteorological agency had warned that a tsunami up to 1m (3ft) in height could hit coastal areas."

Aren't, um...

What?

Ithermoss
01-13-07, 06:48 PM
"The national meteorological agency had warned that a tsunami up to 1m (3ft) in height could hit coastal areas."

Aren't, um...

What?

RUN FOR YOUR LIVES!! HOARD GAS!! STEAL FOOD!! RUN DAMN YOU!!!

... run...

hamnat
01-13-07, 06:53 PM