PDA

View Full Version : Guitar Players?

Foresaken By War
01-16-07, 02:48 PM
if your reading this then you have an interest in guitar, or already know how to play guitar. Me I'm new to it, i just got a strat for christmas and am learning pretty quick.

My current Repitiore or however you spell that,

Tom Petty- "Free Fallin"
3 Doors Down- "Kryptonite Intro" and working on the 1st Guitar
Metallica- "Enter Sandman"
And Parts of the Legend of Zelda theme Song

Cyrus the virus
01-16-07, 03:31 PM
I quasi-play, in that I could be a great guitarist if I put more time into it. I can play a lot of Metallica.

Guitar doesn't really appeal to me, though, because everyone in the fucking world plays. That's why I'm a drummer. Not to mention I'm just better at playing drums.

Foresaken By War
01-16-07, 08:49 PM
Its something I wanted to learn, but i only really care about electric right now. I don't want to touch an accoustic....

If you like the drums... stick with the drums

Torin Reahkari
01-16-07, 08:50 PM
Cause there's not a million drummers, either. ;)

I've been playing guitar (on and off) for the last..7 years, I think. I have a REALLY long song list that I'm not going to put up but it's a lot of RHCP, Blink-182 (ooh, there's something to brag about), Floyd, a little Zeppelin, etc.

What kind of guitar does everyone have?

Right now I'm playing some Yamaha Fender ripoff, but I also have a red Fender Strat.

Corvus MacCallum
01-16-07, 08:51 PM
Got a big bodied tangle wood electro acoutistc,but haven`t put the practice into it,can only play one country riff thats about two notes long,need to start putting some proper effort into it.

hamnat
01-16-07, 09:51 PM
I have an old mexican-style guitar that I used to be able to play like it was made for heavy metal, but it's been a long time since I opened the case. I keep it for sentimental value, now.