PDA

View Full Version : Ah, the troubles of life...

hamnat
01-22-07, 09:33 PM
As a high school student, I am to recieve my grades soon. Unfortunately, my parent's standards are high, and so is their standard punishment. So I might be rather inactive over the next few months. I will try to slip on every so often when I have a chance, but other than that, things will be slow.

I will miss you guys while I'm gone, especially my Raven plushy*huggles*. So don't run off on me. 'Cause you won't get far anyways. Happy hunting, everyone!

Christina Bredith
01-22-07, 09:35 PM
Tch, grounding is so archaic. Still, I hope you'll be back quicker than your parents can say "Aren't you still grounded?"! It works well enough for my brother. >_>

Reiko
01-22-07, 09:54 PM
ouchies I hate being grounded. though I've only been that for a weekend or so. I usually could blame bad grades on bad teachers, whiich is sadly true that many of my teachers weren't very good and didn't teach me much and it wasn't for lack of trying.

well good luck and I hope to see you soon.

Letho
01-23-07, 04:13 AM
I once falsified a report card in high school, so my parents thought I did better then I really did. Got away with it too. :P

I hope you manage to return to full activity soon.

AdventWings
01-23-07, 04:19 AM
Yeah, yeah. I know I can't really get away... *Grumpily tugs at his leather collar*

Good luck and chin up! If you know you did well, all is well in the end. If you know you didn't go all the way... Well, good luck.

Karuka
01-23-07, 12:09 PM
I found groundings a lot easier when I had my own comp in my own room.

*Is the family recluse*

Anyway...good luck with that.

Slayer of the Rot
01-23-07, 12:50 PM
I once falsified a report card in high school, so my parents thought I did better then I really did. Got away with it too. :P
Really? I thought communists like you were born fully grown from eggs, like snakes.

Serilliant
01-23-07, 01:16 PM
It even works on colleges.

What?

Djakara