PDA

View Full Version : Greeting!

orphans
03-08-07, 11:01 PM
Hello to whoever is reading this! I'm new here (... well I guess that was obvious) and somewhat overwhelmed. This is my first time roleplaying in a forum of this size so, please be patient with me as I stumble along. I haven't quite decided on what sort of character I will be playing yet, but hopefully that will change by this weekend.

A question relating to actually creating a character: I read in the faq that we are able to make(?) a race of some sort that isn't part of the list provided. If we do, should we also include a detailed history of the race? Also, when writing the history of your character, would it be proper to do more research into the world of Althanas or is the user allowed to make a general history? Curiosity strikes me once again :x

The remotely interesting things about myself are that I like to garden (vegetables and flowers), befriend the neighborhood stray cats, watch things float on water, scribble on paper, scribble on my computer, and... I'll stop now.

Elrundir
03-08-07, 11:41 PM
Oh no, don't scribble on your computer. That's just a waste of good technology.

As to your questions: Yes, you can make up a race, no you don't have to include a detailed history of the race (though some information on the race would be a good idea; I can't say exactly how much the ROG mods will require from you), and your history can be general, though it doesn't hurt to impress the mods with a history that shows you've read up on Althanas a bit, and that will also ease your transition into RPing here in the long run, since the regions will seem a little more familiar to you. It's up to you though.

Welcome to the site!

orphans
03-09-07, 12:58 PM