PDA

View Full Version : Round 2: INDK vs. Dopebeatz

Artifex Felicis
04-22-07, 09:28 PM
Thread will end in 2 weeks time, at 12:00 PM EST on May 6th.

Best of Luck! Finish your battle early so it can be judged early!

dopebeatz
04-25-07, 08:59 PM
RADASANTH, April 25, 2007

Dear Sirs:

I was forwarded your contact information by a group of your colleagues, editors by trade, who informed me that you might be quite interested in the attached manuscript. I was told by these august gentlemen that they would be in contact with you about the nature of this early draft of what I hope will eventually become a required text in any library, public or private. However, I feel that some preface may yet be in order.

First allow me to introduce myself. I am Hiram Washbone, amateur journalist and citizen of the world. However, I feel that my personage is quite incidental to the matter at hand, that being my proffered text. The following are stories of my travels with a certain Saxby Corningham. I am afraid I can offer you little in the way of introduction of the man except for the engrossing tales enclosed herein. I have had the pleasure these many months of acting as his traveling companion secretary, aide-de-camp and general factotum. Together we have shared many adventures. (Some wags, such as my editor and literary agent Dorin Weatherby, might term them "misadventures!") [Generally, I would just term them boring. - Ed.] Again, I believe that the enclosed tales, which begin with a retelling of our time in a tournament of martial skill, will provide all the futher explanation that is needed. I await your thoughts and (dare I hope?) offers for publication. I remain, sirs,

Your servant,

HIRAM WASHBONE

OUR SECOND ROUND.

CHAPTER I.

A PREPARATION FOR TRAVEL.

LEAVING THE TOWNHOUSE - THE CARRIAGE STATION - AN UNEXPECTED RENDEZ-VOUS