PDA

View Full Version : Northern Valley (Location D)

Max Dirks
07-29-07, 10:17 PM
The Northern Valley is located far from the main area of the battle. Surrounded by the mountains in the east and the foothills of the west, this location is well protected. However, a direct assault may result in a bottleneck that would be difficult to escape from. Wise generals will situate their troops to prevent a bottleneck situation.

This is RumbleGrumblePuss' starting location.

The tournament will begin when 6 threads have been posted in this subforum. Good Luck!

RumpleGrumblePuss
07-31-07, 02:40 AM
Standing in the central command tent I surveyed my underlings. Eddie stood to my left General Kelly stood to my right GI Kelly was across from me. Between us a detailed map of this region rested on a table, daggers held the four corners down. Frowning at the map I studied it for a long moment.

“Eddie, you are not vital to troop intelligence. I need you to get out there, start distributing to the LA&C troops. I also need you to mobilize the Red Wolves and the Shadows. As long as the pass stays open our ass is uncovered. Go.” Eddie jumped at my barked order; he touched the edge of his beret and hurried out. A moment later I could hear him shouting to get the shadows and wolves moving immediately.

“Next order of business. Ladies, I will need your help with this. Our troops are wet behind the ears. We need our army to straighten up. General, I trust you to handle the LA&C. Don’t hesitate to make an example of one, the rest will fall into line after wards and you’ll only have to deal with grumbling afterwards. Kelly.” At that both of the women looked at me. Smirking a little I shook my head.

“For now you are known as General.” I said pointing at General Kelly. “And you will be called Kelly.” I pointed at the GI Kelly.