PDA

View Full Version : Light of knowlege

Melancor
08-10-07, 01:28 PM
This Quest is Open for everyone who wants to join. I am new at this and English is not exactly my native laguage so I'm sorry if I dont express my self correctly. Ok here it goes.

Eli had been walking for quite sometime his feet where bleeding and the pain in his back was yet to disappear. He felt disoriented, just like a newborn, he was getting accustomed to new factors in his surroundings. The feeling of hard land was unfamiliar and breathing was hard for him to do. Walking between the trees helped him keep his balance, although the voices where still haunting him, and made him loose his little if any concentration. Just as he was getting used to the uneven ground of the forest, he felt the plain ground. He had reached a road, where it leaded was a mystery and how he knew it leaded somewhere was one to.

The sensation of fear invaded him, and his senses told him to hide as a soft rumbling and clutching sound approached. He ran back to the safety of the woods where he kept silence and watched.

“---Bertha, business is no longer good in ‘The Peaceful Promenade’ we cant go back and that is final.” In the distance he saw something new to him, it was two people riding what looked like a wooden box with wheels and pulled by beasts. It was a man and a woman, and somehow the four-legged animals seemed familiar to him.

“Oh yes well where are we ought to go, there is no more safe place than this, its dangerous everywhere else, Dawgh remember what happened to Archio? He got killed by a drunk in Salver!” The man seemed to be angered by the comment