PDA

View Full Version : The Ghosts That Be. ((Open to All))

Lexxum_Vordic
09-10-07, 12:02 PM
((This is my first attempt at ST'ing a Fallien Quest, so please come one and all))

((Takes place after The War (http://www.althanas.com/world/showthread.php?t=7629) Thank you very much))

Poetry-Whispering in the dark, angry eyes observe their prey. The sands hold secrets of many ages. O how the Dune Sea doth lay haunted with the memories of forgotten war. Phantoms in the dark rise again gripping the hearts of men. All but the bravest fall in the deserts of Mitra. Then truly, these are the proving grounds of Althanas.--Tribes of the Ruins, a song of Mitra

We gathered now in the dune sea traveling through the ruins of man. The chieftain told us of a dream visited upon him by the Phantoms of the sands. It was a matter of our culture that we held the Phantoms in high regards because they were our Ancestors. Some of them were the fallen of Man and his greedy vices. These were the False Phantoms, but Phantoms none the less and even they were respected. I listened to the chieftain's tales as he spoke of the vision. A single fire lit our encampment and I listened intently as did the others. We were a proud people.

The old ones of my tribe considered themselves direct descendants of the original Blood Lizards sent to punish the greed of men. This was during the Vadhya. Originally our people were peaceful creatures of the desert just looking out for our own, but the wrath of Suravani transformed us into predatory killing machine, revealing our true purpose. Now, like the rest of my people I lived for the hunt. Only the Arta rivaled my people in terms of the blood lust.